NFTA Transporter

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Service & Safety Awards

The 28th annual Safety and Service Awards luncheon was held Sunday, April 28, at the Protocol Restaurant. Executive Director Kimberley Minkel presented the awards, following remarks by Board Chairman Howard A. Zemsky.

This year 19 operators and maintenance staff were honored for 10 years of safe operation, 13 employees for 20 years and three operators were recognized for 30 years of driving without an accident. An additional seven operators were honored for an excess of 30 years safe driving. The Authority thanked 28 individuals for 25 years of service.

Congratulations to everyone. (Click on the photo to see the whole slideshow.)